5 Seconds of Summer – Calm [2020]

5 Seconds of Summer Calm Track List

Calm, the fourth studio album of Australian pop rock band 5 Seconds of Summer, was released March 27, 2020 via Interscope Records and Polydor Records. The album got its name due to the abbreviation from the first letters of the names of the band members – Calum, Ashton, Luke and Michael. The album begins with the vibrant composition of Red Desert and starts with the religious chant of vocalist Luke Hemmings. It is harmoniously complemented by light bass vibrations from Calum Hood. Next comes the Michael Clifford guitar and Ashton Irwin drums, which break in between the choruses. Lyrical love in the content of the songs sets the tone for the entire album. No Shame is designed in the style of retro pop music of the 80s. Old Me – this is a return to your past self and your past decisions, it starts with the organ and gradually builds up the tempo, passes into an incendiary dance rhythm. Easier begins with a quiet vocals with a soft exciting sound, then the drums appear and create a stunning swinging effect that matches the storyline of the lyrics. Teeth performed in a similar style. Wildflower continues the style of the 80s and begins with vocals, then there are bass and synthesizer shades that give a romantic tone to the verses. The song sounds slower and more rhythmic to convey the mood and vulnerability of 5 Seconds of Summer. Due to the alternation of playing the guitar and bright vocal styles, Lover of Mine is an undoubted favorite for fans of the group. Thin White Lies is in excellent dance rhythm thanks to the presence of percussion instruments. Lonely Heart and High complete this collection of songs with their outstanding ballads. This is truly a worthy end with a flurry of emotions.

Similar Albums