5 Seconds of Summer – Youngblood [2018]

5 Seconds of Summer Youngblood Track List

“Youngblood” is the third album of the pop rock band “5 Seconds of Summer”, released June 15, 2018. The disc includes 13 songs with a 40-minute overall sound, and the Deluxe Edition offers 3 more exclusive bonus tracks. The release was preceded by the big world tour “Meet You There,” and the release of four singles that immediately became hits. The title track “Youngblood” is undoubtedly one of the best on the album. Stylish melody, strong bass and percussion parts, impeccable vocals demonstrated the ability of the group to expand its audience, leaving the reputation of the "boy band" of the group. The new “5SOS” has changed its direction, preferring alternative pop rock with clear echoes of 80s dance music to pop punk. The indie pop hit “Want You Back”, the vibrant and rhythmic “Talk Fast” and “Lie to Me”, “Valentine” with the vocals of each member of the group – a demonstration that the taken two-year timeout was busy not only rest from countless concerts, but also hard work in the studio. The result was a leading position in the world charts and positive feedback from experts who noted an increase in professionalism not only in vocals and music, but also in texts. “Youngblood” became the third album of “5 Seconds of Summer”, which took a leading position on the Billboard 200 chart in its nomination, becoming the first Australian team with three full albums – leaders in the USA. Through its work, 5SOS has demonstrated that it is reaching its goal, indicated in 2015 by drummer Ashton Irwin: “Seventy-five percent of our lives are proof that we are a real group. We do not want to be just like that for girls. We want to be for everyone.”

Similar Albums