AC/DC – Power Up [2020]

AC/DC Power Up Track List

Power Up is the seventeenth Australian and sixteenth international studio album by hard rock band AC/DC, released on November 13, 2020 via Columbia Records and Sony Music Australia. After 48 years of creativity, it became clear that the legendary quintet is alive, and their new disc was very welcome in this crazy year of the pandemic. AC/DC are living classics of the genre and the fundamental absence of experiments in their work is not retrograde for them, but a sign of the highest quality. This is the first album recorded by the group after the death in 2017 of one of the founders of rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young and dedicated to his memory. Returning vocalist Brian Johnson, drummer Phil Rudd and bassist Cliff Williams, who left the band after the release of Rock or Bust (2014), took part in the creation of the album. The main composition on Power Up was Shot In The Dark, released as a single even before the official release of the album. And even then it became clear that the good old AC/DC returned to us with renewed vigor and was eager to fight. An absolutely hit piece in the best traditions of the band. According to Rolling Stone magazine – Power Up is the best album by the group in the last 30 years.

Similar Albums