Alestorm – Curse of the Crystal Coconut [2020]

Alestorm Curse of the Crystal Coconut Track List

Curse of the Crystal Coconut is the sixth studio album by Scottish heavy metal band Alestorm, released on May 29, 2020 via Napalm Records. The album was recorded in Thailand on Krabi Road by producer Lasse Lammert in January 2020. Alestorm is known for its signature pirate metal style and catchy tunes. A team of musicians led by Captain Christopher Bowes proudly presented eleven pompous pirate hymns, performed in their unique chaotic form, that will knock the earth out from under your feet. Contrary to popular belief that pirates are lonely sea wolves, German violinist Ally Storch from Subway to Sally and Captain Yarrface from Rumahoy, among others! The variety of tracks presented in the album will satisfy even the most demanding adventurer and wild pirate parties. The vocals of Mathias "Vreth" Lillmåns from Finntroll in Chomp Chomp will make you never go out to sea again, but will definitely invite you to dance to delicious melodies. The immersive rhythm of the Pirate Metal Drinking Crew makes the track yet another loud anthem in the range of these treasure-seeking marauders. However, don’t take their anger too lightly as there are Pirate’s Scorn and his violent riffs. Of course, this would not be the Alestorm album without their unique sense of humor – this and much more can be found in Treasure Chest Party Quest or in the amazing Zombies Ate My Party Ship. We can say for sure about Curse of the Crystal Coconut – throw away all conventions and join this hilarious pirate crew on their cruelest and darkest journey!

Similar Albums