Alestorm – Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum [2022]

Alestorm Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum Track List

Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum is the seventh studio album by Scottish heavy metal band Alestorm, released on June 24, 2022 via Napalm Records. The title of the album is a reference to the famous album Seventh Son of a Seventh Son (1988) by Iron Maiden. After spending two years in lockdown due to the pandemic, the band has unveiled the craziest pirated metal anthems from their treasure trove of ideas to their fans with a delightful and resonant album from Alestorm. From the symphonic choir in Magellan's Expedition to the uplifting anthem in Under Blackened Banners, with mesmerizing riffs and exquisite solo duels. The melody of the single Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum is a harmonious throwback to the first album Captain Morgan's Revenge (2008). But fans of modern sound should not worry either – take at least the aptly named hit P.a.R.T.Y. or the fiery and frenetic folk metal of Cannonball. The quintet announced the start of recording for their new studio album Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum on January 16, 2022. The album was preceded by four singles: Magellan's Expedition (April 6, 2022), P.a.R.T.Y. (May 4), The Battle of Cape Fear River (June 1), and the eponymous Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum (June 22). There were also familiar guests: vocalist Captain Yarrface, hurdy-gurdy performer Patty Gurdy, violinists Ally Storch and Matt Cockram. The album was once again produced by the famous Lasse Lammert.

Similar Albums