Amaranthe – Helix [2018]

Amaranthe Helix Track List

Helix is the fifth studio album of the Swedish-Danish heavy metal band Amaranthe, which was released on October 19, 2018 under the Spinefarm label. This is the first album with new vocalist Nils Molin, replacing former vocalist Joacim "Jake E" Lundberg (2008–2017). Previously, the band released two clips for the new album, Countdown and 365. A new video for the single Inferno was also presented during Amaranthe's performance at the Skogsrojet 2017 festival. Since 2011, the group collected over 118 million views on YouTube, half a billion downloads from digital platforms and three times became number 1 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart. He is the owner of several gold and platinum albums and singles. With the new album, Amaranthe makes a qualitative leap forward in its sound evolution. The band is more aggressive than ever, and the first single, 365, is a great example of this — its mixture of contemporary pop music and contemporary metal will sink into your soul for a long time.

Similar Albums