Amaranthe – Manifest [2020]

Amaranthe Manifest Track List

Manifest is the sixth studio album by the Swedish-Danish heavy metal band Amaranthe, released on October 2, 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records. The record was produced by Jacob Hansen. In support of the disc, the group released four videos. The first three songs, Fearless, Make It Better and Scream My Name, are energetic dance rock: hard guitar sound and powerful drums combined with pop melodies and catchy choruses. The clean vocals of Elize Ryd and Nils Molin are perfectly intertwined with Henrik Englund Wilhemsson's rude growls and Olof Mörck's bursting solo from time to time. Viral breaks the tempo a little and sounds like a real hit – great melody, great riffs and a mesmerizing chorus. At the beginning of Die And Wake Up, there is a feeling of pop hip-hop, which was overlaid with guitars and extreme vocals, but towards the middle it is transformed into good Modern Metal with the addition of a guitar solo. It should be noted Crystalline with cello Perttu Kivilaakso from Apocalyptica – a very good and gentle ballad. But Boom !, where you can hear Heidi Shepherd from Butcher Babies, and Henrik Englund Wilhemsson rap quickly enough, may not please everyone. The hardest thing on the album is Archangel: it sounds inimitable with power metal with electronic samples, and not the usual Amaranthe pop music with guitars. It is worth noting the work of percussion instruments by Morten Løwe Sørensen. The album features the voices of Noora Louhimo from Battle Beast on Strong and Angela Gossow on the final single Do Or Die, both of which feature female vocals. Strong is a medium tempo song with a characteristic sound and arrangement for the band, and the voices of Elize and Noora sometimes merge into one. Do Or Die is much faster, and the clean and extreme vocals play in contrast, which sounds very good, but also typical enough for Amaranthe. In general, Manifest will not bring a crowd of new fans to the group, but it certainly will not diminish them.

Similar Albums