Architects – For Those That Wish to Exist [2021]

Architects For Those That Wish to Exist Track List

For The That Wish to Exist is the ninth studio album by British metalcore group Architects, released on February 26, 2021 via Epitaph Records. It became a harmonious continuation of their previous work Holy Hell in 2018. The album was produced by drummer Dan Searle and guitarist Josh Middleton. The group's official press release indicated that the recording of the album was inspired by global uncertainty in 2020 and looming threats to the future of all mankind. The disc's 15 tracks put us in an ambiguous position between an inspiring positive that we can correct our course of destruction, and a chilling defeatism, when hope and despair are links in the same chain of our daily existence. On October 20, 2020, the group released their first single, Animals, along with a music video. This song has what was expected of Architects – grandeur and epic character. On November 21, 2020, there was a live broadcast from the Royal Albert Hall in London, broadcast around the world. During the live broadcast, the band presented two new tracks from the album. Discourse Is Dead is a heavier sound inspired by metalcore, while Dead Butterflies is dominated by atmospheric, stadium rock. Here the group performed the previously presented single Animals live for the first time. On December 2, 2020, the group released their second single and corresponding music video for the album – Black Lungs.

Similar Albums