As I Lay Dying – Shaped by Fire [2019]

As I Lay Dying Shaped by Fire Track List

On September 20, 2019, the legendary California-based band As I Lay Dying, which was at the very beginning of the metalcore, released the long-awaited “Shaped By Fire” via Nuclear Blast Records. It seems unbelievable, but after seven years the group, which, it would seem, ceased to exist, was able to not only unite in the previous composition, but also record an incredibly powerful new album that surpasses all previous works in terms of sound quality and depth of texts. Opens “Shaped By Fire”, consisting of 12 tracks with a total sound of 44 minutes, a magnificent intro leading to the single “Blinded”. Its pulsating, increasing rhythm, amplifying music, the voices of frontman Tim Lambesis and bassist Josh Gilbert in the background, set the general atmosphere of the fight, atonement, hope. On the symbolic cover of “Shaped By Fire” – the entrance to the gates of hell, a place of suffering, reevaluation, as a result – purification and rebirth. The music of the group is recognizable, but much more perfect. Hard riffs, crazy drums combined with melodic splashes of death metal, Tim's growl vocals, melodic blues elements, Josh's solo parts – all this together creates the heaviest and, at the same time, the most melodic and strong album of the group.

Similar Albums