Ava Max – Heaven & Hell [2020]

Ava Max Heaven & Hell Track List

Heaven & Hell is the debut studio album by American singer-songwriter Ava Max, released on September 18, 2020 via Atlantic Records. The song Take Away the Pain, which was released in 2013 under the stage name Ava, can be considered a professional start to the singer's career. Later, in July 2015, it was remixed by the Canadian duo of DJs and producers Project 46. The first single from the album Sweet But Psycho was released on August 17, 2018 and marked the beginning of the singer's collaboration with the Canadian producer Cirkut. The song has received platinum certifications in the US, Australia and the UK. But the subsequent singles – So Am I, Torn and Salt were not so successful, so the singer even planned not to include them on her album. All this was reflected in the plans for the release of the disc. Its release was repeatedly shifted, and the record stretched over two years. The Heaven & Hell tracklist is clearly divided into two parts, which is emphasized in the album title. The first half is called Heaven and consists of light energetic songs. And the second – Hell – is filled with dark and gloomy melodies. The composition Torn acts as a kind of connecting link, purgatory between heaven and hell. Overall, the album received positive reviews from music critics, who noted Ava Max's optimistic attitude and vocal ability.

Similar Albums