Bad Omens – The Death of Peace of Mind [2022]

Bad Omens The Death of Peace of Mind Track List

The Death of Peace of Mind is the third studio album by American metalcore band Bad Omens, released on February 25, 2022 via Sumerian Records. The band was formed in 2015 thanks to the efforts of frontman Noah Sebastian, guitarist Nicholas Ruffilo and bassist Vincent Riquier. Later guitarist Joakim Karlsson and drummer Nick Folio joined the band. On November 10, 2021, Bad Omens announced their new album and released the title track of the same name along with the music video for The Death of Peace of Mind. There is a strange feeling while watching it. On the one hand, this is a lyrical song about longing for a loved one after parting. On the other hand, striking visual effects are woven into it – a mountain of dead bodies wrapped in black plastic garbage bags, bloodthirsty mermaids and a burning car. A month later, the singles What Do You Want from Me? and Artificial Suicide, for which a video was later shot. In early February 2022, the fourth single with a music video from Bad Omens, Like A Villain, appeared. During the first lockdown, the band self-produced The Death of Peace of Mind from their home in Los Angeles. While mixing and mastering was handled by producer/songwriter Zakk Cervini.

Similar Albums