Bastille – Doom Days [2019]

Bastille Doom Days Track List

Doom Days – the third studio album of the indie pop group Bastille, was released on June 14, 2019 via Virgin EMI Records. If the previous Wild World 2016 album was devoted to confronting world troubles, the new album is about how to avoid them. According to vocalist Dan Smith, we never cared about the genre, and therefore we played everything in our albums or mixes – from pop music to hip-hop and guitar music. The one-day Doom Days idea came when the band performed at the 2017 Rock am Ring festival in Germany and the entire festival was evacuated due to a perceived terrorist threat. Later it turned out that it was a false alarm. From 9 May to 4 June 2019, Bastille presented four singles from the new album: Quarter Past Midnight, Doom Days, Joy and The Nights. In support of the album, the band went on a tour of the UK, and then throughout Europe.

Similar Albums