Bastille – Give Me The Future [2022]

Bastille Give Me The Future Track List

Give Me the Future is the fourth studio album by British indie pop band Bastille, released on February 4, 2022 via EMI Records. Having completed a concert tour to promote her previous album, Doom Days (2019), Bastille is in a unique position. Thanks to the pandemic, artists have the opportunity to write a large number of songs. To resolve the dilemma, the team turned to OneRepublic frontman Ryan Tedder for help. The producer selected the most futuristic songs, thanks to which the concept of the album took on a complete form. Techno beats, retro-futuristic tones of the 80s, fast-paced production of the 13-track Give Me the Future immerse the listener in the world of science fiction and reveal the role of technology in escaping reality. Here, each song is a separate location where you can easily travel through time, be anyone, do whatever you want and use the latest achievements of science. Another innovation was a spoken word-for-word interlude narrated by British actor and rapper Riz Ahmed called Promises. The album's debut was preceded by the singles Distorted Light Beam, Thelma + Louise, Give Me the Future, No Bad Days and Shut Off the Lights, which was released three weeks before the album's release. Bastille are scheduled to tour the UK and Europe in April 2022 to support Give Me The Future.

Similar Albums