Beyoncé – Renaissance [2022]

Beyoncé Renaissance Track List

  1. I’m That Girl
  2. Cozy
  3. Alien Superstar
  4. Cuff It
  5. Energy (feat Beam)
  6. Break My Soul
  7. Church Girl
  8. Plastic off the Sofa
  9. Virgo’s Groove
  10. Move (feat Grace Jones and Tems)
  11. Heated
  12. Thique
  13. All Up in Your Mind
  14. America Has a Problem
  15. Pure/Honey
  16. Summer Renaissance

Renaissance is the seventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Beyoncé, released on July 29, 2022 through Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records. This is the first solo studio album since Lemonade (2016), which the singer announced as the first part of a future trilogy. The Renaissance idea was born during the COVID-19 pandemic. Beyoncé tried with her music to create a feeling of confidence and joy in people who have survived a long isolation. Thanks to the skillful arrangement, the album evokes optimism in the listeners and makes them enjoy life. It intertwined diverse styles of dance music of the late 70s of the last century, such as disco and house. At midnight June 20-21, 2022 EDT, which coincides with the summer solstice, the album's lead single, Break My Soul, was released. A week after his debut, he topped the American dance hit parade Hot Dance/Electronic Songs. An official lyric video was later released on YouTube. On June 30, 2022, the singer posted a cover for Renaissance on her social media accounts and accompanied it with a short note. It shows Beyoncé sitting on a holographic glowing crystal horse in a light bikini. Critics have interpreted the horsewoman's pose as an allusion to John Collier's 1897 painting Lady Godiva. The success of an album can be judged by its sales. So in the UK on the second day of release, Renaissance outsold the other five combined best-selling albums of the week. In a word, Renaissance by Beyoncé is not only an impeccable dance melody, but also a vivid example of club music to liberate the spirit and body.

Similar Albums