Black Veil Brides – The Phantom Tomorrow [2021]

Black Veil Brides The Phantom Tomorrow Track List

The Phantom Tomorrow is the sixth studio album by American rock band Black Veil Brides, released on October 29, 2021 via Sumerian Records. It is a kind of philosophical album that continues the tradition of Wretched and Divine: The Story of the Wild Ones (2013) and Vale (2018) and explores the culture's obsession with creating heroes with their own storytelling. Scheduled for release on June 4, 2021 – The Phantom Tomorrow had to be postponed due to the inability to produce the required number of multiple variations of vinyl records and other physical media, as well as to create a series of comics. The Phantom Tomorrow's music features perky riffs, sparkling guitar enhanced by Andy Biersack's performance skills. The album's intro and interlude in Specters is entirely in instrumental territory, with Crimson Skies being more aggressive than the rest of the compositions, while the vocal melody at the beginning of Born Again sounds like it is influenced by electronic dance music (EDM). The first single, Scarlet Cross, was released on November 13, 2020. Five months later, on April 12, 2021, Black Veil Brides released their second single, Fields of Bone, along with the cover art and tracklist from the new album. The composition Crimson Skies with an animated lyric video was released on June 3, 2021, and Torch was recorded on August 13.

Similar Albums