Blackbriar – Fractured Fairytales [2017]

Blackbriar Fractured Fairytales Track List

Fractured Fairytales, the first album from the Netherlands alternative-goth-metal band Blackbriar, was released on May 19, 2017 under the label Blackbriar Music VOF. The group consists of five participants. Its highlight is the beautiful and mysterious voice of the soloist, which, as it is written on their official website, is able to open the gates of hell and heaven. A powerful drummer, a cool bass player and two technical guitarists make up the core of the band. Fractured Fairytales had to record twice – due to a faulty hard drive, all the recordings of the album were lost. However, the expectations were not in vain, the first disc caused a rapid delight. After the one-minute Prelude, the flirtatious, symphonic melodies of the Preserved Roses immediately appear, based on which a lyrical video has been released on May 3, 2017. Thanks to the arranging and skill of Colleen Coffey at JSR Studios, producing Rene and the advice of producer Joost van den Broek, everything sounds powerful and pleasantly balanced.

Similar Albums