Blackbriar – Our Mortal Remains [2019]

Blackbriar Our Mortal Remains Track List

On December 18, 2019, the Dutch band Blackbriar presented its fans a long-awaited gift – the mini-album “Our Mortal Remains”. It includes four original songs and an orchestral version of the long-established song “Until Eternity”. The musicians worked on the album at Independent Recording Studio (Blackbriar Music) simultaneously with performances as official support for Epica during its anniversary tour. Undoubtedly, fans of alternative and gothic rock will highly appreciate this work. But along with its characteristic style, Blackbriar successfully used some elements of symphonic rock, which added a special atmosphere to the compositions. The combination of the mesmerizing vocals of the soloist of the group Zora Kok, who has a unique timbre, with the “dark”, sometimes mystical lyrics and high skill of the band’s musicians, gives an amazing end result. On the eve of the album's release, a highly artistic video for the song “Mortal Remains” was released, which in a couple of weeks has collected more than three hundred thousand views on YouTube. Each track in Our Mortal Remains gives the impression of a deeply thought out and verified in every sound, in every part of vocals, guitars, keyboards and drums. Blackbriar has a unique aesthetics that attracts an increasing number of fans and will undoubtedly take its special place on the musical Olympus over time.

Similar Albums