Cellar Darling – This Is the Sound [2017]

Cellar Darling This Is the Sound Track List

This Is the Sound is the first studio album from the Swiss progressive metal band Cellar Darling released on June 30, 2017 via Nuclear Blast Records. The band revealed itself in 2016 after Anna Murphy (vocals, barrel organ, flute and keyboards), Merlin Sutter (drums) and Ivo Henzi (guitars and bass) left the Swiss folk-metal band Eluveitie, in which they all played more ten years. Lyrically, Cellar Darling are storytellers. They want to take you into their musical world, evoking the spirit of the stories that our parents told us before bedtime — stories of love, war, poverty, and incredible adventures of man. Not surprisingly, their first album, This Is the Sound, was well received by fans and left great hopes for its continuation.

Similar Albums