Delain – Apocalypse & Chill [2020]

Delain Apocalypse & Chill Track List

On February 7, 2020, the Dutch symphonic metal band Delain released the sixth studio album Apocalypse & Chill via Napalm Records. This event has been eagerly awaited by fans since the release of epic singles and impressive music videos “Burning Bridges” and “Masters of Destiny”, which over the course of several months have collected more than a million plays and views. These works demonstrated that the group in its work continues to experiment with sound, going far beyond the scope of symphonic metal. Charlotte Wessels, whose vocals play a key role in each song, impresses with beautiful harmonies and unexpected modulations, creating the effect of complete immersion in music. Instrumental accompaniment, heavy guitar and percussion parts are impeccable. Each of the 13 tracks is unique in its own way – a new atmosphere for the group using an electronic component along with hard reefs in Chemical Redemption, an exciting duet of Charlotte with Yannis Popandopoulos (Beast In Black), an academic choir in the powerful "Vengeance", elements of synthesizer pop rock in To Live Is To Die and Let's Dance. And unexpectedly – a chamber ballad, piano, violin and gentle vocals in the sensual and graceful ballad "Ghost House Heart". The album closes with a spectacular, heavy “Combustion”, summing up the exceptional Delain sound. The lyrical content of the album also deserves attention, deep and strong texts about love, the world around us, human relationships, demonstrate the increased level of the group. Undoubtedly, with this bright work, the team significantly expands the circle of its fans. The album was released in CD Digipack, 2 LP Gatefold, Deluxe Edition with an additional three orchestral tracks and vinyl. After a brilliant European tour at the end of 2019, Delain will present its new work with February concerts in major cities in the UK.

Similar Albums