Depeche Mode – Memento Mori [2023]

Depeche Mode Memento Mori Track List

Memento Mori is the fifteenth studio album by English synthpop band Depeche Mode, released on March 24, 2023 through Columbia Records and Mute Records. This is the band's first major work since the release of the previous album Spirit (2017) and the death of one of its founders, keyboardist Andy Fletcher, in May 2022. Work on the new Depeche Mode project began at the very beginning of the pandemic, which directly suggested the themes of the album. After the unexpected departure of Andy Fletcher, the remaining two members of the band, Dave Gahan and Martin Gore, decided to continue working. And this gave the project additional meaning. Memento Mori was produced by James Ford and Marta Salogni. Ghosts Again became the first single released to fans along with its accompanying music video on February 9, 2023. Like many other videos of the musicians, this video was shot by the famous Dutch film director and photographer Anton Corbijn. In it, Dave Gahan and Martin Gore in black hoodies play chess on the roof of a skyscraper, and then end up in a cemetery where they meet a ghost. This composition addresses the theme of life after death and strikes the perfect balance of melancholy and joy. On March 9, 2023, My Cosmos Is Mine was released to streaming platforms to further promote the album. The Memento Mori World Tour in support of the album began on March 23, 2023.

Similar Albums