Ed Sheeran – No.6 Collaborations Project [2019]

Ed Sheeran No.6 Collaborations Project Track List

The full-length album “No.6 Collaborations Project” by musician and author Ed Sheeran, released on July 12, 2019, became the fourth in his studio discography. The album was recorded on the famous American labels – Asylum and Atlantic. His release preceded the release of several singles, which became hits in many countries. It can be noted that the “No.6 Collaborations Project” is clearly aimed at commercial success and attracting a wider audience. Each of his 15 tracks was recorded by stars working in different musical genres – pop, rap, hip-hop, R&B, country, in total – 22 musicians. Therefore, it is not surprising that two weeks after the release, the album took a leading position in the Billboard 200 charts. The first composition, Beautiful People, with a good duet for lyrical content by Ed Sheeran and soul musician Khalid opens with melodic vocals and enhanced rhythm. In the track – a demonstration of the social orientation of the album, criticism of the "glamorous" society and the loneliness of man in it. This theme is in the acoustic, very personal ballad “Best part of Me” with YEBBA, the straightforward rap in “Antisocial” with Travis Scott, the contrasting pop track “Take Me Back to London” with Stormsey and the ironic “I Don't Care” with Justin Bieber. The rock composition “Blow” bursts into this incomplete picture of rather light music with the participation of Bruno Mars and Chris Stapleton with hard riffs in the style of Led Zeppelin. Who knows, maybe such a multi-genre in one album will give a start to a new direction in popular music.

Similar Albums