Eisbrecher – Schicksalsmelodien [2020]

Eisbrecher Schicksalsmelodien Track List

Schicksalsmelodien is a clean cover album by German rock band Eisbrecher released on October 23, 2020 via RCA Deutschland (Sony Music). The album includes 14 songs that have become classics over the past three decades. The starting point was Powerwolf's request to reissue Stossgebet, which was framed in typical Eisbrecher sonic lines. Here you can also hear Skandal im Sperrbezirk from Spider Murphy Gang and Die Ärzte with the single Bitte Bitte and of course ASP with her Schwarzes Blut. Anna Lassmichrein Lassmichraus by Trio was first performed in 1983. Disco in Moskau appeared in 1986 on the legendary album Damenwahl from Die Toten Hosen. Out Of The Dark was superbly performed by Falco, who unfortunately passed away very early. Due to his exceptional voice, it is extremely difficult to cover his songs. It couldn't do without a crazy musical journey to the acclaimed queen of metal – Doro from Warlock with her incredible 1987 anthem All We Are. But they surpassed themselves in a 1994 composition from Eurodance – Eins, Zwei, Polizei, which turned out to be a magnificent and modern piece to perform. And Schicksalsmelodien ends with a quiet cover of the group itself – Schicksal. These compositions were and are outstanding melodies both for the band and for many rock fans.

Similar Albums