Faun – Märchen & Mythen [2019]

Faun Märchen & Mythen Track List

20 years after its creation, the Bavarian folklore group Faun released their jubilee, tenth studio album “Märchen & Mythen” on We Love Music (Universal Music) on November 15, 2019. Work on it lasted for three years and this is the first album with the new vocalist Laura Fella. It is safe to say that “Märchen & Mythen” is the band’s most striking work, which is most fully expressed in the Deluxe Edition version with three bonus tracks. Along with typical compositions, the album contains an energetic "Drei Wanderer" featuring folk rock group Versengold, a dreamy, with a gentle instrumental part "Holla", the sad ballad "The Lily" in English. Unique authentic instruments, high quality performance, characteristic melodies in the style of peigan-folk-rock, the bizarre interweaving of which creates a unique atmosphere of a fabulous Middle Ages. Thoughtful, bewitching compositions of the album, creating a musical mystical landscape, are ideal for live performances. Romantic ballads accompanied by a lute, bagpipe dance tunes combined with stage decorations, Celtic costumes and instruments, a light show will be presented during the Märchen & Mythen Tour 2020, presented by the reputable Sonic Seducer magazine. In the spring, unique performances will take place in the famous concert halls of Germany, and in the fall the group will go on an extended European tour.

Similar Albums