Five Finger Death Punch – AfterLife [2022]

Five Finger Death Punch AfterLife Track List

AfterLife is the ninth studio album by American heavy metal band Five Finger Death Punch, released on August 19, 2022 via Better Noise Records. In 2020, lead guitarist Jason Hook left the band, having taken part in the recording of all previous albums. He was replaced by Andy James. The first single of the same name, AfterLife, was released on April 12, 2022. IOU's second single was released a month later, on May 13, 2022, and on the same day the album's release date, track listing and cover art were revealed. The third single, Welcome To The Circus, was recorded on June 10, and on July 8, the fans were presented with another composition – Times Like These. Guitarist Zoltan Bathory explained the title of the album this way. For us, AfterLife (the afterlife) means several different things at once. On the one hand, this is the end of the pandemic, during which many went into isolation and stopped working. On the other hand, this is a kind of paradigm shift in the views of people and their attitude to life. Kevin Churko again became the producer, having begun cooperation with Five Finger Death Punch with the recording of the album War Is the Answer (2009). In support of the new album, the musicians went on a US tour on the day of the premiere. 30 live concerts will be given. Joining the tour are Los Angeles-based American metal band Megadeth, Mongolian folk metal rock band The Hu, and American rap metal band Fire from the Gods.

Similar Albums