Green Day – Father of All... [2020]

Green Day Father of All... Track List

Father of All… is the thirteenth studio album by American rock band Green Day, released on February 7, 2020 via Reprise Records. It is only 26 minutes long and is the shortest in their discography. Produced by Butch Walker, Chris Dugan and the band themselves, it represents a significant change in style from the familiar sound, including garage rock elements such as their tenth studio album ¡Dos! (2012). From the traditional Green Day, only Billie Joe's vocals remained in it, and then with various transformations, and the usual guitar riffs in the best traditions of the trio. The main part of the tracks on this album are short, danceable rock and roll compositions of an entertaining nature, aimed at impartially raising the mood. According to lead vocalist Billie Joe Armstrong – Father of All… a soulful, glamous and manic anthem. Punks, freaks and punishers! The lyrics are all about the party in the apocalypse, the way of life that takes it easy, and that the album's purpose was to make Green Day's music more danceable.

Similar Albums