HammerFall – Hammer of Dawn [2022]

HammerFall Hammer of Dawn Track List

Hammer of Dawn is the twelfth album by Swedish power metal veterans HammerFall, released on February 25, 2022 via Napalm Records. The 10-track composition confidently took over from its predecessor – Dominion (2019). The official announcement of the upcoming album was the video for the title track Hammer Of Dawn, presented to fans on December 1, 2021. The action of the story takes place in the largest park in Europe – Liseberg, located in the city of Gothenburg, Sweden. By skillfully blending a dark, ominous overtone with its signature power metal sound, and coupled with epic cinematography from director Patric Ullaeus, a true masterpiece was born. The very idea of the song was born twenty years ago during the World Dominion tour. The musicians of HammerFall spent a lot of time both on creating the songs themselves for this album and paid special attention to the smallest details of the compositions. This had a positive effect on the final result. Due to the long downtime during the pandemic, the energy of the songs turned out to be prohibitive. The album was produced by longtime collaborator Fredrik Nordström, who mixed, mastered, recorded drums and assisted Pontus Norgren and Oscar Dronjak on guitars and bass. The vocals were produced by Jacob Hansen.

Similar Albums