Infected Rain – Ecdysis [2022]

Infected Rain Ecdysis Track List

Ecdysis, the fifth studio album by Moldovan progressive modern metal band Infected Rain, was released on January 7, 2022 via Napalm Records. Since its inception in 2008, Infected Rain has grown to become one of the most impressive new bands in the world of heavy music, and the charismatic vocalist Elena "Lena Scissorhands" is one of the genre's most promising performers. With the army of new fans following the release of their acclaimed album Endorphin (2019), the band has taken to a new level of creativity. Confirmation of this is the futuristic Ecdysis. The album is filled with stunning riffs, space electronic music, great vocals. The variety of lyrical themes, ranging from depression and loneliness, and ending with the triumph of reason over all these fears, demonstrates the rebirth of the group, which masterfully mixes an extreme progressive groove with a dark, catchy melody. On October 13, 2021, a thrilling video was released for the first single of Postmortem Pt. 1. The plot of the song is a constant search for something new, dissatisfaction with the current state of affairs, blindness to the real treasures of life and the desire to receive more and more. The second single and music video of Fighter was released on November 11, 2021 – life is a constant battle and you can never give up. On December 10, 2021, another video clip of The Realm Of Chaos was presented, in the creation of which vocalist Heidi Shepherd from Butcher Babies took part. Produced by Valentin Voluta, Ecdysis successfully showcases cutting-edge brutality without sacrificing emotion and melody, revealing new possibilities for Infected Rain that will appeal to longtime followers and new fans alike.

Similar Albums