Iron Maiden – Senjutsu [2021]

Iron Maiden Senjutsu Track List

Senjutsu is the seventeenth studio album by British heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on September 3, 2021 via Parlophone Records. It has been a full six years since The Book of Souls (2015) was released. Like the previous work, Senjutsu became a double album with a duration of 82 minutes. According to Bruce Dickinson, the album was recorded in early 2019, followed by a long and thorough preparation for the release. The project was again produced by Kevin Shirley, for whom this is the sixth collaboration with Iron Maiden. It was co-written by the band's founder and bassist Steve Harris. Senjutsu was recorded again at Guillaume Tell Studio in Paris. To create an impressive samurai-themed cover, the group again turned to British artist Mark Wilkinson, who used the original Iron Maiden logo - expanded letters R, M and N in his work. On July 15, 2021, an animated video was released for the first single The Writing on the Wall. The video was conceived by the band's vocalist, and the video was created by British studio BlinkInk with the participation of two former Pixar executives - Mark Andrews and Andrew Gordon.

Similar Albums