Jinjer – Micro [2019]

Jinjer Micro Track List

After a break of two and a half years and a tour, the Ukrainian metal band Jinjer delighted fans with the new EP Micro. The album, containing 5 tracks, was released on January 11, 2019 via Napalm Records. Quite expectedly, the group demonstrates a unique sound and a deep lyrical component. An album with a combination of progressive rock, metalcore and post-hardcore is a serious step forward in the rock arena. The very first track “Ape” brings aggressive vocals to the listener, giving way to clean, heavy bass lines and a hard drums. But already in the next “Dreadful Moments" aggression constantly alternates with an incredibly melodic chorus, first addressed to the mother, crying out for her help and protection, and then telling about a difficult childhood. These transitions create an absolutely incredible conflict that will continue in the central track “Teacher, Teacher!”. This composition combines a guitar gentle with an ominous whisper – a new musical technique that enhances the impression of the lyrical component of the track. The next “Perennial", the clip for which collected millions of views, although it starts with quiet vocals and a frantic heavy intro, became the most melodic composition. At the end – a short and gentle final instrumental track “Micro” – like an ellipsis at the end of a sentence. The album of the highest performing skills sounds only 22 minutes, but leaves an impression of a long, rich sound.

Similar Albums