Lacuna Coil – Black Anima [2019]

Lacuna Coil Black Anima Track List

“Black Anima” became the ninth album of the Italian group “Lacuna Coil”, released on Century Media Records on October 11, 2019. His recording, which includes 11 main tracks and 3 bonus tracks, was made at BMX in Milan. The album was a logical continuation of the previous work of the Delirium group (2016). The three-year break, which was not easy in the personal life of musicians, was filled with concert activity and recording several singles for “Black Anima”. To the leading composition of the album “Layers of Time” and the song “Reckless” by Italian director R.S. Cynardi's videos were filmed as parts of a single plot that gathered millions of views. With the singles “Save Me” and “Under the Surface”, these songs of the group were among their best works. Musicians evaluate the entire album as the result of events that they have experienced in recent years. In the general style of “Black Anima”, gothic and groove-rock were artfully combined, and the simplicity and melody of the musical accompaniment – with sophistication and at the same time rigidity of sound. The magnificent vocals of Cristina Scabbia and Andrea Ferro, deep, impressive lyrics, the masterful work of bassist Marco Coti-Zelati, guitar solos by Diego Cavalotti and the new drummer of the group Richard Meis combined give a rich, dynamic sound to the new album “Lacuna Coil”. Shortly before the release of “Black Anima”, the group went on their first tour in the USA in support of the album with the participation of the American metal-hardcore group “All That Remains” and specially invited “Toothgrinder”, “Eximious”, “Bad Omens”, “Uncured”. At the end of it – a big European tour.

Similar Albums