Lamb of God – Lamb of God [2020]

Lamb of God Lamb of God Track List

Lamb of God is the tenth studio album of the same name by American groove metal band Lamb of God, released on June 19, 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records. This is a completely new material compared to VII: Sturm und Drang (2015). During this time, a new drummer, Art Cruz, appeared in the group, which became a good replacement for one of the founders – Chris Adler, who left the band in July 2019. The album was co-written and produced again by Josh Wilbur, who has collaborated with the band since Sacrament (2006). Lamb of God sounds much more interesting when they are experimenting musically. Guest singer Chuck Billy from Testament has added a twist to the Routes melody. It is worth noting the excellent balance of metallic chaos and musical audacity in the final track On the Hook. It contains more riffs than all the other songs combined. But they were played very purposefully and tough. Memento Mori begins with an inimitable dark gothic sound. But Resurrection Man is one of the few lyrical compositions. And after these short moments of sweetness, the band quickly returns to their usual rhythms, causing a mind-blowing dizziness.

Similar Albums