Lamb of God – Omens [2022]

Lamb of God Omens Track List

Omens is the eleventh studio album (ninth, excluding Burn the Priest (1999) and Legion: XX (2018), recorded under the name Burn the Priest) by American heavy metal band Lamb of God, released on October 7, 2022 via Epic Records. Records and Nuclear Blast. Following the release of their self-titled album Lamb of God (2020), the pandemic prevented the band from going on tour, which disrupted their usual cycle of recording and releasing albums. This circumstance allowed the musicians, together with their producer Josh Wilbur, to record a new album. The first single, Nevermore, was released on June 10, 2022. The song's lyrics and title refer the listener to Edgar Allan Poe's gothic poem The Raven, which describes a man's slow descent into the depths of his own madness. On July 28, 2022, the lead single of the same name, Omens, was released, featuring guest stars Body Count, Cold Cave, H2O, and Youth Code. The music video filmed for this single shows an unusual show of illusionists, during which the artists die one after another from unsuccessful tricks. Shameless, filled to the brim with pain and great hits, Omens is another Lamb of God triumph. This music breaks your heart and makes you angry at the same time. And all this is passed through the filter of NWOAHM – the new wave of American heavy metal.

Similar Albums