Lana Del Rey – Blue Banisters [2021]

Lana Del Rey Blue Banisters Track List

Blue Banisters is the eighth studio album by American singer Lana Del Rey, released on October 22, 2021 via Interscope and Polydor Records. The announcement of the new disc took place literally a month after the release of the Chemtrails Over The Country Club (2021) and was originally supposed to be presented to the public on July 4 under the name Rock Candy Sweet. Unexpectedly, on May 20, 2021, Lana Del Rey posted three songs for streaming services on social networks without loud ads. The singles Text Book and Blue Banisters were written and produced by singer and multi-instrumentalist, producer, songwriter and singer Gabe Simon herself. Mike Dean, Sean Solymar and Sage Skolfield took part in the creation of the track Wildflower Wildfire. It starts with simple yet vibrant piano chords and soulful lyrics. It feels like you are being told the story of a person who has great vitality. On July 3, 2021, the album cover was published, which shows Lana Del Rey sitting on a wooden porch in a yellow dress, with German Shepherds Tex and Mex lying at her feet. It was authored by renowned photographer Neil Krug, who made the covers for Ultraviolence (2014) and Honeymoon (2015). On September 8, 2021, the singer recorded another single Arcadia, and warned her fans about it in advance on Instagram. A year earlier, in July 2020, the singer released her first collection of poems, Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass, and an audiobook to it.

Similar Albums