Lana Del Rey – Chemtrails Over The Country Club [2021]

Lana Del Rey Chemtrails Over The Country Club Track List

Chemtrails over the Country Club is the seventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Lana Del Rey, released on March 19, 2021 via Interscope Records and Polydor Records. This is the singer's second work in a row, after Norman Fucking Rockwell! (2019), produced by Jack Antonoff. The first single from the album Let Me Love You like a Woman was released on October 16, 2020 and can be described as indie and folk-pop in terms of sound. It was originally planned to add the composition Dealer to the album, where the singer, according to her, simply yells at the top of her lungs. Nevertheless, in the final edition, the eighth position of the disc was taken by the song Yosemite, which at one time was planned for Lust for Life (2017), but was excluded from the recording, because it turned out to be too happy and did not correspond to the theme of the album. On January 10, 2021, ahead of the release of the title track of the same name, Lana Del Rey posted a track listing and album artwork, which led some Instagram users to accuse her of being racist. The main theme of Chemtrails Over The Country Club is the life of a simple woman who always starts with laughter and ends with tears. But this is not a reason to be discouraged, because there will always be grounds for happiness.

Similar Albums