Lord of the Lost – Blood & Glitter [2022]

Lord of the Lost Blood & Glitter Track List

Blood & Glitter is the eighth studio album by German industrial glam gothic metal band Lord of the Lost, released on December 30, 2022 via Napalm Records. After the triumphant success of the album Judas presented in 2021 and a fantastic tour with Iron Maiden, the musicians of Lord of the Lost gave a New Year's surprise to their fans – 13 new songs called Blood & Glitter. And this is really a New Year's miracle, because the group really managed to keep secrecy and no one even suspected that a new album was recorded. The only hint of this event can be considered the eponymous title track Blood & Glitter, presented on December 24, 2022, along with a video clip. This work has become the complete opposite of their previous record, here each new composition is saturated with drive and explosive energy. There is a strong pronounced love for the visuals of 70s glam rock and the sound of the 80s with its electronic, gothic and new wave musical offshoots, coupled with classic metal elements. Blood & Glitter features numerous guest appearances such as vocalist Marcus Bischoff of Heaven Shall Burn on The Future Of A Past Life, Andy La Plegua of Combichrist on Reset The Preset and acclaimed violinist Ally Storch of Subway To Sally on the single Save Our souls. And the culmination of the album, without any doubt, is a cover version of The Look by Roxette, which Lord of the Lost recorded together with the German pop star of the 90s Blümchen.

Similar Albums