Lykke Li – Eyeye [2022]

Lykke Li Eyeye Track List

Eyeye is the fifth studio album by Swedish singer-songwriter Lykke Li, released on May 20, 2022 via PIAS Recordings and Crush Music (in the US market). It was the shortest in the singer's career and the first since So Sad So Sexy (2018), replacing peppy choruses with a more restrained style. With this work, the singer closes the chapter on a broken heart. That's why Eyeye is sad, because it depicts the emotional aftermath of a breakup, but at the same time, it made it extremely sexy. At the same time there was a reunion with her longtime producer and collaborator Björn Yttling. To record vocals and tracks, cheap microphones without headphones and only live instruments were used. Despite this approach, Eyeye's sound is multifaceted. The compositions are gorgeous and airy thanks to the skillful mixing. Her songs are as strong as ever. On March 23, 2022, the first song from the new album, No Hotel, was released. It begins with the chirping of birds, the murmuring of voices, the sound of crackers. Then the sad and mournful voice of Lykke Li is connected to the languid strumming of the guitar. On April 19, 2022, the second video called Highway to Your Heart was released. The cover of Eyeye is a blurry image of Lykke Li. Her eyes are reddened, gleaming with tears, and ready to roll back on the back of her head in agonizing despair.

Similar Albums