Marilyn Manson – We Are Chaos [2020]

Marilyn Manson We Are Chaos Track List

We Are Chaos is the eleventh studio album by American rock band Marilyn Manson, released on September 11, 2020 via Loma Vista and Concord Music. Marilyn Manson's music became stellar after the recording of the transformation album Eat Me, Drink Me (2007). He was never afraid to bare his soul and create music, which was followed by crowds of followers. We Are Chaos continued the line of the previous two works – Heaven Upside Down (2017) and The Pale Emperor (2015). This is a concept album in the form of a mirror shooter, built especially for listeners. There are many rooms, utility rooms, safes and secret drawers. But the most frightening soul is mirrors. Red, White and Blue begins with a quiet echo of spoken language superimposed on top of industrial warp. Then the drums, backing vocals, and bass come into play, acquiring familiar features. The title track We are Chaos is a heroic rock ballad with indie tones and a kind of hymn to loyal fans. In the next song Don't Chase The Dead, we are greeted by a powerful synthesizer sound, reviving a forgotten feeling of the eighties and indie pop. The ballad Paint You With My Love is made in blues style with a romantic bass and piano part, which turns into a crescendo along with the powerful vocals of Marilyn Manson. Half Way And One Step Forward is a kind of spiral of a rock and synthesizer track, the elements of which are in the background and appear only at the right moment, indicating an emotional change in the text. The next five songs, We Are Chaos, create a very different atmosphere, more of an industrial style that we are used to in earlier works.

Similar Albums