Mark Morton – Anesthetic [2019]

Mark Morton Anesthetic Track List

Anesthetic – the first solo album of the guitarist of the group Lamb of God Mark Morton was released on March 1, 2019 via Spinefarm. Anesthetic became a joint project between Jake (the leader of the rock band Oni and the founder of WPP Records), produced by Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Trivium, Oni, Gojira) and Mark Morton, who recorded the material for this debut for several years. Many celebrities took part in recording the album: Jacoby Shaddix from Papa Roach, Myles Kennedy from Alter Bridge, Josh Todd from Buckcherry, American musician, singer and songwriter Mark Lanegan, Chuck Billy, Mark Morales and Naeemah Maddox. The first single titled The Truth Is Dead was presented to the public on December 13, 2018 at the premiere of Sirius XM Liquid Metal. The song was recorded together with his partner Mark Morton on the group Lamb of God – Randy Blythe. The vocalist was Alissa White-Gluz from Arch Enemy. The second single Cross Off, in which the late Chester Bennington from Linkin Park participated, was released on January 8, 2019.

Similar Albums