Megaherz – Komet [2018]

Megaherz Komet Track List

Komet is the ninth studio album on the Neue Deutsche Härte of Megaherz, which was released on February 23, 2018 under the label Napalm Records. Megaherz released two clips "Von Oben" and "Vorhang Auf", timed to the debut of the album Komet. The cover is made in the pseudo-Soviet aesthetics of the 60s and symbolizes not the ideology, but the desire for the stars, for something that you can not only see, but also touch it. The single "Komet" is the best confirmation of this: the most memorable in the album, quite smooth and rhythmic, it calls not to break something, but to strive up and build. In 11 songs of the album you can find not only high aspirations. The gloomy and powerfully sounding "Horrorclown" and "Nicht in meinem Namen" touch upon more mundane topics: wars, politicians, and as a result – disappointment with where we are and where we want to lead. If we talk only about music, then in Komet it is deep, gloomy and at the same time lyrical. Heavy guitar sound here can be intertwined with dance electronics, and all this is not only within the album, but often also a single song, such as "Scherben bringen Glück" and "Trau Dich". This is the last album with drummer Jurgen "Bam Bam" Wiehler.

Similar Albums