Metallica – ...And Justice for All [1988]

Metallica ...And Justice for All Track List

... And Justice for All – the fourth studio album of the American group Metallica, in the creation of which for the first time took part bass guitarist Jason Newsted. The leitmotif of the album is based on the theme of political and legal injustice, which lies in the plots of individual songs: war, censorship, nuclear confrontation. The album cover, with the statue of the Goddess of Justice depicted on it, was created by artist Stephen Gorman from a sketch by James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich. In support of the album, three singles were released: "Harvester of Sorrow", "Eye of the Beholder" and "One". The album was included in the number of the best recordings of the year by the Pazz & Jop poll, and the single “One” won the Grammy Award in the category “Best Metal Performance”. It was the first status award for the musicians of Metallica. ... And Justice for All was the band's most commercially successful album, reaching 6th place on the Billboard 200. As of 2017, sales of the record in the USA exceeded 8 million copies.

Similar Albums