Mushroomhead – A Wonderful Life [2020]

Mushroomhead A Wonderful Life Track List

A Wonderful Life is the eighth studio album by metal band Mushroomhead, released on June 19, 2020 via Napalm Records. According to drummer Steve "Skinny" Felton, Mushroomhead has always changed its lineup between releases. It happened this time too. Lead singer and co-founder Jeffrey "Nothing" Hatrix, Waylon Reavis, and keyboardist Tom "Shmotz" Schmitz left the group. They were replaced by clean vocalist Steve Rauckhorst, backing vocalist Jackie LaPonza and guitarist Tommy "Tankx" Shaffner. And such a sharp change in the line-up caused a noticeable shift in the sound of the songs, and for the better or for the worse, it's up to you. A Wonderful Life consists of seventeen tracks, which is quite a lot for an album of this type. The last four tracks are considered bonus and they all have their own flavor. To the Front is just an amazing instrumental track with an industrial sound. Sound of Destruction is a harsh and heavy guitar track that just sounds awesome. Another Ghost is partly ambient and partly explosive sound with a lot of chaos. And the composition Lacrimosa closes the album in the form of a choral symphony.

Similar Albums