Paramore – This Is Why [2023]

Paramore This Is Why Track List

This Is Why is the sixth studio album by American rock band Paramore, released on February 10, 2023 via Atlantic Records. After wrapping up touring for their fifth album, After Laughter (2017), in September 2018, the members of Paramore decided to take a break from their collaboration and go about their own business. Vocalist Hayley Williams took part in the recording of the song Uncomfortably Numb in the American rock band American Football's self-titled album in 2019 and released two solo albums: Petals for Armor (2020) and Flowers for Vases/Descansos (2021). Drummer Zac Farro continued his solo project HalfNoise with the release of the EP Flowerss (2018) and two albums, Natural Disguise (2019) and Motif (2021). This is the band's first album in almost six years since the release of the previous record. And it became the first Paramore work recorded by the same line-up as the previous one. The title single of the same name This Is Why was presented to the public on September 28, 2022, along with the announcement of the album itself. And what is remarkable, it was the last composition written by the trio of musicians for the new record. On December 8, 2022, the group released the second single The News, and a month later, on January 12, 2023, the third single C'est Comme Ça premiered.

Similar Albums