Powerwolf – Call of the Wild [2021]

Powerwolf Call of the Wild Track List

Call of the Wild is the eighth studio album by German power metal band Powerwolf, released on July 16, 2021 via Napalm Records. If you've never heard Powerwolf before, imagine Sabaton, but in all the songs, instead of tanks, there are night creatures, and instead of body armor, there is a medieval camisole. Of course this music is not for everyone, but if you are already a fan of supernatural power metal, then you will definitely enjoy it. The opening composition Faster Than The Flame begins with a slow operatic melody that gradually morphs into a powerful yet melodic metal anthem. Beast Of Gevaudan takes us into a historical horror tale filled with synth sounds and a stunning chorus enhanced by backing vocals. Symphonic elements that were used in The Sacrament Of Sin (2018). They continue from where they ended, and only serve to make the group even more grandiose. Call Of The Wild has several new ingredients. Blood For Blood (Faoladh) adds Irish instruments and folk tune, while Alive Or Undead is a powerful ballad that follows the trail of departed wild wolves. Undress To Confess sounds like a short dream a la Demon – a girl's best friend. In general, the album turned out to be very wolfish and covers lycanthropic legends from all over the world, with all the inherent religious images.

Similar Albums