Powerwolf – The Sacrament of Sin [2018]

Powerwolf The Sacrament of Sin Track List

Sacrament of Sin is the seventh studio album of the German power metal band Powerwolf, released on July 20, 2018 by Napalm Records. The album was recorded at Fascination Street Studios in Orebro, Sweden, produced by Jens Bogren. Official videos were released for "Demons Are a Girl's Best Friend" and "Fire & Forgive". On September 14, 2018, the album received the "Metal Hammer" award for best album. In an almost stereotypical style, this album begins with a lonely church chime sounding in the distance. Nevertheless, the musical landscape, which begins with "Fire & Forgive", impresses with a wonderful symphonic sound. The obligatory mid-frequency slot of the anthem with a tenor operatic vocal and cutting organs is replete with lyrics. In a stunning turn of unexpected events, one of the most interesting is the ballad with the piano "Where The Wild Wolves Gone". In a sense, this album is a continuation of the previous one. As always, the Powerwolf sound develops very methodically and gradually. There is a magnificent orchestral pomp and heavy metal.

Similar Albums