Robbie Williams – The Christmas Present [2019]

Robbie Williams The Christmas Present Track List

The release of the next studio album "The Christmas Present" by Robbie Williams, released on the Sony Musik label, took place on November 22, 2019. At the same time, the premiere of the family Christmas video “Time for a Change” was presented, which in just a week collected more than a million views on YouTube. According to the singer, this work became the embodiment of his dream of his own Christmas album. Work on it was carried out at several studios in England, the USA and Canada for four months. Famous musicians were involved in the recording, including Rod Stewart, J. Callum, Helena Fisher, as well as Williams' father. The highlight was the song "Bad Sharon" with the vocals of an outstanding boxer Tyson Fury. A pretty impressive double album includes 24 tracks, and a beautifully designed deluxe version with lyrics, supplemented by four tracks, one of which is “It Takes Two” with Rob Stewart. The first part of “The Christmas Past” contains mainly cover versions of famous Christmas hits, the second “The Christmas Future” contains original compositions. Some tracks caused controversial criticism, especially a cover of Darling Love, a classic Christmas (Baby Please Come Home), considered to be “untouchable”, but in general the album claims to be a leader in Christmas charts. Presentation of The Christmas Present will be two concerts of Robbie Williams Christmas Party on Christmas Eve, which will be held in London, at the famous Wembley Stadium.

Similar Albums