Sabaton – The Great War [2019]

Sabaton The Great War Track List

The Great War is the ninth studio album of the Swedish power metal band Sabaton, presented to the public on July 19, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records and timed to coincide with the group's 20th anniversary. The Great War is a concept album that covers the period of the First World War and is a logical continuation of The Last Stand, released in 2016. "This is the biggest album that we recorded so far, there is a lot of depth in the songs and references to historical events, we have never had this in our other works," said bassist Pär Sundström. The recording of the new album began on November 11, 2018, exactly 100 years after the end of the First World War, and took three months. The album was recorded by producer Jonas Kjellgren at Black Lounge Studios in Sweden. The disc was mastered by Maor Appelbaum, and the cover was written by Peter Sallaí again. While working on the album The Great War, the group launched a historical YouTube channel, on which the album was released. This is the first studio album featuring guitarist Tommy Johansson (Golden Resurrection, ReinXeed), who replaced Thobbe Englund, who left in 2016.

Similar Albums