Sabaton – The War To End All Wars [2022]

Sabaton The War To End All Wars Track List

The War to End All Wars is the tenth studio album by Swedish heavy metal band Sabaton, released on March 4, 2022 via Nuclear Blast. Like the group's previous album The Great War (2019), the new work is entirely dedicated to the First World War. The main focus is on such significant events as the Christmas truce, the creation of assault troops in the German army, the battle called the Sea Race and the Treaty of Versailles. The War to End All Wars starts with Sarajevo. This song tells about the assassination of the Austrian Archduke Franz Ferdinand, which gave rise to the outbreak of war. The next composition, Stormtroopers, about the German stormtrooper units that were formed towards the end of the war, is performed by the powerful baritone of lead vocalist and keyboardist Joakim Brodén. The composition The Unkillable Soldier is dedicated to the British soldier Sir Adrian Carton de Wiart, who, despite numerous injuries and injuries, air crashes and captivity, continued to serve all his life. The music video was released on February 11, 2022. Soldier of Heaven, presented by Sabaton on January 7, 2022, is dedicated to "White Friday" – an event on the Italian front, when about 2,000 soldiers died as a result of avalanches from different sides, and their ghosts remain locked in ice and snow to this day. Christmas Truce, recorded as the first single on October 29, 2021, is the best and most powerful song on the album. Here we are talking about the Christmas truce of 1914, when the French, British and German soldiers stopped firing and celebrated Christmas on no man's land. The final chord of The War To End All Wars was the composition Versailles, dedicated to the signing of the peace treaty at the Palace of Versailles in France and the end of the First World War.

Similar Albums