Seether – Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum [2020]

Seether Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum Track List

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum is the eighth studio album by South African rock band Seether was released on August 28, 2020 via Fantasy Records. The project was produced by the founder and frontman Shaun Morgan, who managed to combine the primal euphoria and suffering. This is one of the strongest materials in the collective's distinguished career. Of particular note is their first single, Dangerous. The entire album is built on the principle of duality: it is dynamic, but also easy to remember, sensitive, one might say gentle, the singer's voice is intertwined with heavy rock rhythms. It combines both the dark brutality of grunge epic guitar attack and South African underground punk and metal. Seether are masters of expressing their thoughts with sound. They give you the opportunity to think deeply, but they do it without preaching or preaching. It applies a specific style of hard rock to a specific set of themes, but retains the individuality of the performers. They expect the same from the listener.

Similar Albums