Selena Gomez – Rare [2020]

Selena Gomez Rare Track List

After a four-year hiatus, American pop singer Selena Gomez opens the new year 2020 with the voluminous album “Rare,” which was released on January 10. Work on it was carried out at the Interscope Records recording studio, he became the third in the solo career of the singer. The standard edition contains 13 tracks with a total sound of about 42 minutes, and the luxurious exclusive is complemented by five previously released singles, including “Fetish” with American rapper Gucci Mane and “It Ain’t Me” with Norwegian DJ Kygo. In addition to them, famous American musicians 6LACK, Kid Cudi, Marshmello were also involved in recording songs. According to the singer, this is the most candid music in her career, a kind of "diary" of the last few years of her life. In this regard, the frank ballad “Lose you to love me” is indicative, which was released as a single on October 23, 2019 and took the first position on the Billboard Hot 100 American chart. Having gone through a difficult stage in her life, the singer shows a real evolution of sound. In the compositions, more thoughtful lyrical content and complex vocal techniques can be traced. This is truly new music, in stark contrast to Selena's past hits, with their fiery dance rhythms, uncomplicated melodies and light lyrics. Unexpectedly strong lyrics, mature, rich vocals with a wide range accompanied by piano, plucked instruments and gentle backing vocals demonstrate the carefully thought out new concept of the singer. In general, this harmonious and high-quality album demonstrates the great potential of the matured Selena Gomez.

Similar Albums