Shakira – El Dorado [2017]

Shakira El Dorado Track List

  1. Me Enamoré
  2. Nada
  3. Chantaje (featuring Maluma)
  4. When a Woman
  5. Amarillo
  6. Perro Fiel (featuring Nicky Jam)
  7. Trap (featuring Maluma)
  8. Comme Moi (with Black M)
  9. Coconut Tree
  10. La Bicicleta (with Carlos Vives)
  11. Deja Vu (with Prince Royce)
  12. What We Said (Comme Moi English Version) (featuring MAGIC!)
  13. Toneladas

El Dorado is the eleventh studio album by Colombian singer Shakira, released on May 26, 2017 via Sony Music Latin. The basis of the album consists of songs in Spanish, and only three in English. In terms of sound, the album is a mixture of Latin pop music and reggaeton with influences from bachata, vallenato and electronic pop music. The album includes six vocal duets: two with the Colombian singer Maluma and one each with Nicky Jam, Carlos Vives, Prince Royce, Black M and MAGIC !. This combination of talents gives a special uniqueness inherent in all the works of Shakira. In 2018, the album received a Grammy Award for Best Latin Pop Album, becoming the third Shakira victory in this prestigious competition. On May 11, 2017, Shakira on social networks announced the name of the new album, El Dorado, in honor of the Colombian mythical golden city, wanted in America by Europeans. On October 28, 2016, the first single Chantaje was released, which became a hit in Latin America and Spanish-speaking countries. On April 7, 2017, the second single of the album Me Enamoré was recorded. May 25, 2017 Perro Fiel was released as an advertising single for the album. His official release as the third single took place on September 15, 2017, along with a video clip filmed in Barcelona. On January 26, 2018, the fourth single from the Trap album was presented to the public. On November 3, 2018, the fifth single from the Nada album was released.

Similar Albums